Academic Calendar

Left Nav


Printable Calendars (PDF)

Fall SEMESTER 2021

July 10, Saturday First payment due for fall semester courses
August 19, Thursday On-line add/drop for cleared returning students opens at 8 AM
August 23, Monday Classes Begin
August 26, Thursday Final day to change schedules; on-line add/drop closes at 4 PM  (courses on schedule after this day apply towards HOPE)
September 6, Monday Labor Day (no classes)
September 24, Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week courses
October 1, Friday* Mountain Day activities, no classes after 2:00 pm
October 2, Saturday* Mountain Day
October 8, Friday First 7-week classes end
October 9, Saturday Online grading opens for 1st 7-week courses @ 7 AM; closes Wed. 10/13 @ 10 AM
October 11, Monday Second 7-week classes begin
October 12, Tuesday Final day to add/drop a 2nd 7-week class (IN-OFFICE REGISTRATION ONLY)
October 16-19, Sat.-Tues. Fall Weekend, no classes
October 25, Monday Senior exit examinations (major field)
October 25-29 Advisement, Week 1
November 1-5 Advisement, Week 2
November 1-12 Spring 2022 Pre-registration Application to graduate in Spring, Summer, or Fall of 2022 open on VikingWeb
November 12, Friday Last day to withdraw from full term and 2nd 7-week classes;
Deadline for Cultural Events for students graduating in December
November 24-26 Thanksgiving Holidays (no classes)
December 3, Friday Last day of classes
December 6-10 Final examinations (Monday-Friday)
December 6, Monday Online grading opens @ 7:00 AM
December 10, Friday First payment due for spring semester courses
December 13, Monday All grades due to Registrar’s Office by 10:00 AM (online grading closes)
December 17, Friday Conferral of diplomas for students completing all degree requirements during fall term

Spring SEMESTER 2022

January 7, Friday Online add/drop for cleared returning students opens at 8:00 am
January 10, Monday Classes Begin
January 13, Thursday Final day to change schedules for full term and 1st 7-week; on-line add/drop closes at 4:00 pm; (courses on schedule after this date apply towards HOPE)
January 17, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes)
February 11, Friday Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week courses
February 25, Friday First 7-week classes end
February 26, Saturday Online grading for 1st 7-week courses opens @ 7:00 AM; closes Wed, 3/02 @ 10 AM
February 28, Monday Second 7-week classes begin
February 28, Monday Senior Exit Examinations (major field) for Spring and Summer graduates
March 1, Tuesday Last day to add/drop 2nd 7-week classes
March 7-11 Spring Break (no classes)
March 14-18 Advisement, Week 1
March 21-25 Advisement, Week 2
March 21-April 1 Summer and Fall 2022 pre-registration Application to graduate in Summer/Fall of 2022 or Spring 2023 open on VikingWeb
April 8, Friday Last day to withdraw from full term and 2nd 7-week classes; Deadline for Cultural Events for May graduating students
April 12, Tuesday Symposium on Student Scholarship - classes suspended
April 15, Friday Good Friday (no classes)
April 26, Tuesday Last day of classes
April 27, Wednesday Reading Day
April 28, Thursday Online grading opens @ 7 AM
April 28-May 4 Final Exams (Thursday-Wednesday)
May 4, Wednesday Grades for graduating students due 10:00 AM
May 4, Wednesday Baccalaureate
May 6, Friday Graduate Student Commencement
May 7, Saturday Undergraduate Student Commencement
May 9, Monday All grades due to Registrar’s Office by 10:00 AM (online grading closes)

 

 Back to Top

Footer Menu